Quinoa Yummies

RECIPES: I had a friend ask about quinoa yesterday.  How do you pronounce it?  I say KEEN-WA but I’m probably totally wrong.  I’ve been eating that superfood for awhile and LOVE it.  Quinoa is actually a seed that provides you with all 9 essential amino acids, making it a complete protein.  Cook it just like rice.  I’m basically a pescatarian, so it’s important I eat my proteins.   Everyone has quinoa recipes out there, but I found these unique ones.  Click on the pictures for the recipes.

Quinoa Spinach Bake
Quinoa Spinach Bake
amrttquinoaburger
Greek Style Quinoa burger
Quinoa Pie with Butternut Squash
Quinoa Pie with Butternut Squash

You’ve seen my video/picture taking skills, so I can’t claim these as mine, but I can promise they’re YUM.

 

How do you say QUINOA?

Ever tried it?

One thought on “Quinoa Yummies

Leave a Reply

