FitMama Friday!

It actually snowed here yesterday!  Gentry didn’t know what to do with it!

20140116-143215.jpg

Today is….

fitmamafriday
Had busy week but here is a quick  total body workout for the end of your week.

Tomorrow I’m hosting THE FIRST Be Mom Strong Playground followed by a run for Meg!  I’ve had 100 people RSVP for Meg’s Run so far just for our little neighborhood.  Unreal.  Caitlin will be back for another full-length workout and MomStrong Monday.

And I leave you with an awesome recipe I recently found including our YELLOW FOODS of the week:

2 smashed bananas

1 cup of rolled oats

chocolate chips and or peanut butter

1.  Combine all in a bowl and mix

2. Bake for 15 minutes at 350 in a muffin tin

3. Voila

What are you up to this weekend?

What workouts or eats have you enjoyed this week?

5 thoughts on “FitMama Friday!

  1. Karen Ann says:

    I’m jealous of the snow…I’m secretly (or not so secretly?) crossing my fingers for just one more snow day!
    That’s AWESOME that you’ve had such a great response for your BeMomStrong playrground event! I hope all goes well!
    I’ve been thinking of you and your family all week. Sending thoughts and prayers your way this weekend.
    Karen @karenlovestorun

  2. Change of Pace says:

    Wow- the running community offers such amazing support. That is such a nice tribute.
    We’re taking my neice to a movie tonight and plan to ply her with candy before taking her home! (Every parents dream!)

Leave a Reply

