Winter Weather Workout – SalbaSmart chips and salsa giveaway!

To start off the weekend I got in my FAVORITE circuit workout on the treadmill.
I do not like running long on the treadmill, I get bored very easily.
The only way for me to stay on the treadmill longer than 1 mile is to do circuits.
This is hands down my favorite way to sweat like crazy and kick my butt.
5k Treadmill Circuit .10 miles walk .15 miles SPRINT I used the speeds: 4.4 walk 8.5-9.0 sprint (I increased as I went and last mile did 9.0)

 

3.1 miles in under 29 minutes not too shabby
I finished off with some deadlifts, lunges, and ab work
as I had to get back to get Brookers! (yes I call her Brookers and Brookie)
This is what she looked like when I picked her up from the Ymca daycare…

image

She is a character…to say the least!

Last night I made the EASIEST and HEALTHIEST superfood meal.
Sweet Potato, Kale, Quinoa Stirfry AKA Superfood Stirfry 
 
1/2 cup cooked Quinoa
Bunch of Kale
1 Sweet Potato cubed
2 eggs
Stirfry it all together and season with Janes Crazy Salt.
Voila. SUPERFOOD x 4 and delicious!
If you want it for 2 people just double the recipe.
 
Salba Smart Logo
The superbowl is this weekend, and that always calls for snacks and munchies! To equip you with a healthy and tasty option, I have the perfect healthy side snack – Organic Tortilla Chips and Organic Salsa. A great way to get your fix of Salba Chia, and packed with Omega-3s!
Next get together or sports watching party, make sure you bring Salba Chia Chips and Salsa – a picnic staple sure to please everyone!
PLUS  Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips were just named SELF Magazine’s 2013 Healthy Snack winner! One more reason to pack these for your picnics!
GIVEAWAY! Salba Smart wants to give others a chance to try the award-winning chips and salsa, so I’m offering a “summer picnic” giveaway to one lucky reader!
To Enter: 2 ways
1. Leave a comment on your current favorite chips and salsa combo:
2. Like SalbaSmart on Facebook and then leave a comment here that you did!
What winner will receive:
1 bag of Salba Chia Organic Yellow Corn Tortilla Chips
1 bag of Salba Chia Organic White Corn Tortilla Chips
1 jar of Salba Chia Medium Salsa
What do you have planned this weekend?
What is your favorite Superbowl food or recipe?
Tomorrow I am FINALLY in the 2nd trimester! I will be 13 weeks and will have an update on Wednesday with all the facts and info on pregnancy so far, and how much different it is with the 2nd child!
9 thoughts on “Winter Weather Workout – SalbaSmart chips and salsa giveaway!

  1. Danielle says:

    We have a Friday night and Saturday filled with kids basketball games. Not sure what our plans are for Sunday yet. Something will come together I’m sure and probably end up at our house.

    I love chips and salsa and lately chips and guac. And just pizza. I’m not too fancy

  2. Jenn says:

    I enjoy any chips and salsa. I love cutting up a mango or peach to stir in. I also love adding some avacado for a punch of protein!

  3. vitatrain4life says:

    YUM! Salsa and chips are one of my most fav combos. I make my own salsa and dip with Garden of Eatin’ blue chips. Such a great giveaway!

  4. megroach says:

    I liked SalbaSmart on FB. I love chips and salsa. My favorite would be blue corn chips and Wegmans pineapple salsa! I didn’t have any plans last weekend which was nice. Sometimes being home is nice.

  5. Abby says:

    How cute is Brookers!!
    I am addicted to chips and salsa. I made my own fresh salsa for a while, which was totally my favourite, but I just haven’t made the time to make it lately. I’m not picky with my chips or salsa!

Leave a Reply

