Pregnancy update -Caitlin 14 and abs workout!

image 

How far along? 14 weeks tomorrow!

Baby’s size? Nectarine ~4 inches long

Total weight gain/loss: Since I lost weight in the first trimester due to sickness, I think I am probably back to my normal weight. Yay for being able to eat again!!!

Stretch marks? Nope. I plan on using Bio Oil, as I used it with my 1st pregnancy and didn’t get any. Hoping it helps again!

Sleep: Insomnia 😦 The 11-12 hours before is now gone. I have been waking up every 3-4 hours and just laying there. The only thing that seems to help is taking a hot shower and it relaxes my body.

Best moment this week: Working out and teaching classes without feeling sick! Also being able to actually enjoy and play with Brooklyn again. With her being 19 months old she is pretty active and fun, so I am just glad I am up to play again instead of just lay around sick!

Miss Anything? Gum! I am a huge gum person and the thought of it makes me feel nauseous 😦 also being able to wake up and run in the morning. I still need a good hour or so to wake up before I do much of anything.

Movement: not yet but the stomach is def getting bigger by the day! It’s no joke when they say you show quicker with the 2nd!

Food cravings: Egg sandwich every morning. Sweet potatoes, chicken with ketchup and finally veggies again! My favorite this week was mashed cauliflower!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Oatmeal, can’t even think about it!

Gender: Will find out at 18 weeks. I go back and forth between thinking its a boy or girl. I would be soo happy with another girl though :)

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Extremely sore after working out. Back ache and peeing almost every hour!

Belly Button in or out? In but I know that won’t last long!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Looking forward to: SECOND TRIMESTER and not having to take medicine to get through the day!
Next appointment is next week too!

We got to finally go on a date night for dinner and a movie to see Lone Survivor. I loved the movie and I would highly recommend it!

Image

Questions??
Anyone else pregnant??

Do you have a guess…boy or girl??

To end off, Emma has a workout video for medicine ball abs ! Enjoy it for me as I probably won’t be worrying too much on my six pack abs this summer 🙂
Leave a Reply

