FitFluential, Mom Help and MomStrong Video

ambassador button

 

I’m officially one of these now!

FitFluential Ambassadors are social media influencers who work with FitFluential’s brand partners. FitFluential’s goal is to successfully connect brands in the fitness space with influential fitness enthusiasts.

AKA I’ll be able to share some pretty awesome fitness things with you more often… and a lot more than not being a part of this awesome team!  Haven’t gotten much info but, if you don’t already follow them on Twitter and Facebook… DO!  Lots of motivation, challenges with REAL BIG prizes and workout videos.  Check out more about them HERE.

******************************************************************************************************************

I realize I still have at least 24 weeks left until Baby #2 comes along, but I’m a planner.  So, I’m going to need you 2nd time moms to help a 1st time one out.

1.  Which double stroller works best for you?

I don’t really ever go on runs with Gentry and I can’t even begin to imagine pushing two, but I did LOVE my B.O.B for all-terrain surfaces.  That bad boy rides over anything.

I actually got this Phil & Ted’s Sport Buggy FOR FREE off a Richmond mom’s craigslist kind of deal called Varage Sale.

It pretty much needs a power washing and a few screws for the sun shade, but other than that it should be good to go… or should I be worried that this almost $600 stroller was given to me for free?!
Savvy vs. Stupid?!
My only concern, because it’s completely awesome, is that I’d always have to take baby #2 out of the car seat to put it in the stroller.  I don’t do waking sleeping babies.
2.  Which monitor do you love?
I have a summer infant video monitor right now that I love.  But I’m afraid the only way to see both babies at once is to keep switching cameras.  No time for that.
I’m sure I’ll have more questions as I go along, but for now, I’ll stop picking your brain there.
MomStrong Monday Workout
Man, my belly (or should I say my outie) is really starting to star in my workout videos.  If you wanted a belly picture, just watch this video!
Have you heard of FitFluential or seen their challenges?
Can you answer questions 1 or 2 for me pretty please?
Is my outie starting to scare anyone?
20 thoughts on “FitFluential, Mom Help and MomStrong Video

  1. Danielle says:

    The Phil & Teds creep me out, I mean the bottom kids is being dragged on the floor while being sat on by the upper kid. Pretty weird to me. When my 3rd was tiny, I did a single stroller for my toddler and baby in a carrier (ergo, moby, etc). That seemed to work best for me. I have a bob now and love it, I do run with it, but also use it all!

    Moniters- I never really used one with any of my kids. As tiny babies at night they were in our room, during the day, they napped on the main floor in a pack & play. All of our rooms are really close upstairs so I could always hear them. I’m not one to be outside when their napping. Or maybe mine was just crappy!!

  2. Rosi says:

    Congrats! I also just found out I have been picked as a FitFluential Ambassador and I am super excited! Go us! 🙂 I only have the one baby but I am so glad I know all these woman with #2 experience as one day I hope to be traveling down that road and will be picking brains for sure. Your outie is just perfect. 🙂

    • bemomstrong says:

      Congrats Rosi!! And thanks for the compliment. I still don’t know 100% what the ambassador thing means but sounds cool at the moment!
      Yes feel free to pick my brain although I never know what I’m doing with #1!

  3. Allyson says:

    Congrats on the FitFluential Ambassador! That’s great!! You can get a car seat adaptor for the Phil & Teds. I have one on mine (also received 2nd hand for free!) The heaviest thing is always on top. So baby in carrier sits on top and Gentry will sit on the bottom until baby is out of carrier. By the time the baby is out of the carrier (my 7 mo old is still in it) your daughter may not really want to sit in the stroller anyway. I would say don’t spend the money on a new one if you really don’t have to! As for the monitor we got a cheapy non video for our toddler and use the Summer video for the baby. It’s true-for the 1st few months they’re prob in your room anyway. Apparently you CAN use the Summer video with multiple cameras BUT as far as I could find in my (limited) research they don’t sell the camera and base separately! So I couldn’t justify buying another set. I’m still looking in to this though bc I do miss being able to see my toddler and what he’s up to at “nap” time. Hopefully some of your readers can help us both!

  4. vitatrain4life says:

    I’m so happy for you and you’re new FitFluential Ambassadorship. I applied and wasn’t picked. Boooooo!!!! I’ll have to try again next year. As for the stroller? I don’t know what I would have done without my double BOB!!! I used it so, so much when the boys were little. I guess for you, the worst case is you hate the free one and upgrade? I mean, if it’s free you have to at least try it, right? I also had (still have) the summer infant monitor and had to always toggle between the boys two beds. They just recently got bunk beds and I can finally use only camera A! It’s the little things. However, it was really no big deal. Not sure if them being the same age was a factor but…
    I hope I didn’t just cause you MORE confusion with those “answers!” 🙂

  5. Kelly @ Cupcake Kelly's says:

    Congrats on being a FitFluential Ambassador, it really is a lot of fun! For the stroller, sometimes moms buy a stroller thinking they are going to get a lot of use out of it and they end up not being able too. So I am not sure it is super sketchy but maybe read through the manual online and make sure it is put together well/ you have all the pieces.

    For the monitor, I have the same one, but we only have one child, I don’t think I will get a different monitor. Our house isn’t super big so I will be able to hear my son and not maybe have to watch him as closely when we have another one.

  6. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    That’s great news! Fitfluential is a fantastic group. As for the stroller, I’m wondering the same thing… although my daughter will be 4 when the baby comes and is pretty good at walking everywhere that we walk to, so I don’t know how much use I’d get out of a double. But I’d love a BOB dualie!

  7. Amy Mak says:

    I got through life with my baby stroller. It paid off big-time to spend a little extra; congrats on getting a bargain! That sign on the front door of the house? Fabulous.

  8. Debbie @ Deb Runs says:

    Congrats on being a FitFluential ambassador! I didn’t apply because I only have 400 Twitter followers and 350 or so Facebook followers, and I think the application said they were looking for 1,000+. Maybe in a few years I’ll have that many! 🙂

  9. OneMotherofaDay says:

    Congrats on becoming a FitFluential ambassador! I found your blog through Run, Stretch, Go’s blog but, I think I already follow you through your FB page?? I think. Don’t quote me on that! I love your blog by the way and love the name of your blog!
    I just have one kid right now. So, I really can’t answer question#1.At some point in the near future we hope to have another but, haven’t thought too much about what kind of double stroller to get. I use the baby trend jogging one now and it works good for walking/running/etc but I would think I would need a good sturdy one for when I have 2.
    Answer to Q#2: we use just a regular baby monitor which does its job.

    • bemomstrong says:

      Aw thank you Lindsey!! Cyanne is great. Take your time with #2… this one isn’t even here and I can already tell it’s a whole new ball game! Glad to have you visit and will pop on over to you too! Let me know if I can ever cover a topic or workout that you want!

Leave a Reply

