MONDAY- Recipes And HARD Pregnancy-Friendly CORE Video

I promise to have a NYC Half post up later this week!  But I’ve got some great info for you today in the meantime!

I’ve decided to pick it up a bit in the kitchen.  For some odd reason I’m not having the usual pregnancy “nesting” syndrome, I’m having the

“I’m going to be a mom of two, I should probably figure out how to cook”

panic attack.

I started a Pinterest Board FINALLY.. why have I been holding off so long?  And am dying to fill it up with different, BUT EASY recipes.  So if you have any PLEASE comment below with the link for me to pin!

I don’t even pretend to be a foodie or photographer, so I’ll let the original inventor’s pictures do the talking.  And I give these blogs 100% of the credit.

Things I’ve tried last week and you should probably too:

Asparagus Quiche with Spaghetti Squash Crust

I left out the milk and it still tasted scrumptious.  That was the word of the day on Sesame Street today…

5 Ingredient Quinoa Crust Pizza

I did this with Jessie’s Salad pizza on top… seriously… don’t look at me weird.  COULD NOT TELL THE DIFFERENCE.
Sweet Potato Chickpea Burgers
Delish just the way they were
Seared Salmon Tacos with Honey-Lime Slaw and Sriracha Ranch
I used shrimp instead since we just had salmon the night before.  Still perfection melting in your mouth.
Hoping to do this each Monday along with a workout video.  Diet is 80-90% of weight loss and toning!  Plus, if I feed you and leave you feeling fit, maybe you’ll keep coming back?
Speaking of which… this core workout just about killed me.  But, that could very well be due to the fact that I’m a little bit of a front loader these days.  Hope you can try it and let me know what you think!
Don’t forget to enter my ProCompression giveaway.  You can tweet daily and it goes until Thursday!
What are your go-to food blogs?
What is your favorite healthy thing to substitute for not so healthy ones?
What’s your fave not healthy food?  The Reese’s Peanut Butter cake my aunt made for my birthday one year.  Peanut butter cake, chocolate icing and Reese’s cups in the middle.  I ate the whole thing in 3 days.
17 thoughts on “MONDAY- Recipes And HARD Pregnancy-Friendly CORE Video

  1. jessielovestorun says:

    CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR HALF! You are one awesome, lady!! Can I just say that reeses cake sounds EPIC! I love reeses pb cups, but have to say the easter eggs are 10x better. I’m thinking you need to have her make you another one w/ those included.

  2. HappinessSavouredHot says:

    You just killed me with that asparagus quiche picture! I would love to eat it but I’m so lazy in the kitchen… you won’t see me make a quiche until it’s raining sheep!

    One of my healthy food tricks is to have cut vegetables always ready in the fridge, to munch on at snack time instead of other, unhealthy choices.

  3. Laura @ Mommy Run Fast says:

    Can’t wait to hear more about your half! I really need to try that quinoa crust. My daughter is loving pizza these days but didn’t really like the cauliflower crust. I’m fine with giving her the real deal occasionally but like to have healthier options in the mix!

  4. Danielle says:

    I frequent ourbestbites.com and skinnytaste.com and have never been disappointed.

    I load veggies on everything-peppers, spinach, avacado.

    I usually replace butter in my cooking (not baking of course!) with olive oil. I’m in love with an adult grilled cheese right now: whole wheat bread, deli turkey, homemade pesto, mozzarella cheese, red peppers, spinach- olive oil instead of butter. Or sometimes I swap the pesto for avacado. Yum.

    My favorite non healthy food.
    Those sour straws. Horrible yucky for you sour straws. I found bags of sour straw bites at target last week, and I had to buy them- I haven’t seen them anywhere except a movie theater in forever. I can eat a bag at a time.

  5. Change of Pace says:

    I love new core workouts- I will definitely be trying this workout this week!
    And way to go in the kitchen! My favourite food blogger is Oh She Glows. She was the first vegan blog I started to read and now just came out with a cookbook a couple weeks ago. I really love her caulipower Alfredo!

Leave a Reply

