Name that Baby and Half Ironman Charleston

Happy Thursday!  We are on our way to Charleston for the TryCharleston Half Ironman (Justin not me).  In an attempt to at least HAVE clean stuff around to eat I’m bringing this…

20140416-151801.jpg

Don’t worry, I’ll have it all demolished by the time we get there and will be forced to eat something non-clean.  I’m not perfect and no one ever should be 😉

 Justin’s race is Saturday so stay tuned to Instagram and Twitter if you care to see how he does 😉  Or if you just want to be jealous of Gentry and I hanging out at the pool all day.

amrtt4th

Gentry’s Sports Illustrated Photo Shoot last year… so sad.

Speaking of growing up fast, I’m already at 21 weeks!  End of August is slowly creeping up.

20140416-151741.jpg

And my house just keeps getting messier and messier!

Size of baby:  A banana.  But what kind of banana?  Small, medium, ripe, squishy?  Hate how vague these fruit descriptions are!

Pregnancy Symptoms: Started getting tired again and having some tings around the baby bump.  Or that could be because I’m pushing myself a little too hard during spin class.  Ok, let’s be honest, it’s because I’m eating too many pieces of cake from Shyndigz.

20140412-135536.jpg

I know you just saw this picture, but drool again please.

Baby purchases:  Now that we know the gender, I should go out and buy any and everything right?!  First things first, we MUST buy Gentry a bed.  She is now starting to bounce out of the crib.  I don’t lie.  Somehow we always have excuses.  Thinking about just sticking a mattress on the floor this weekend since she barely fits in the Pack N’ Play anymore.  And for the mere fact that there will be 8 other adults in the house to help in case she escapes?!

Biggest Problem:  We need a name.  Everyone always comments on how “unique” the name Gentry is.  I quote UNIQUE because that doesn’t always mean good.  Can’t please everyone.  Anyways, I feel like people are expecting something “unique” again.  Justin and I are having issues.  GENTRY came so easily.

So do you have any name suggestions?

I’m loving last names as first names.  I’m also loving boy names for girls.  I’m finally loving simple middle names (hence Gentry Ann).  Enough specifications?


I totally forgot to link up with everything going on this week in prep for the race, so if you have a baby bump link to share please post in the comments!

Monday I have a Summer Clean Up Challenge you can become a part of in preparation for bikini (ha) season.  Mom or no mom, all are welcome.  Tune in Monday for details or CLICK HERE for a preview and early registration.

What would you like to see included in a Slim Down-esque Challenge?

What are you doing this weekend?

What are your name suggestions?

 

 

28 thoughts on “Name that Baby and Half Ironman Charleston

  1. jessielovestorun says:

    I think it’d be adorable if you kept her middle name Ann like Gentry’s. As for first name, I have no idea. :Ha Ha!

    Have fun this weekend girl. Can’t wait to hear how your husband does.

  2. Lexa says:

    I wish you luck with the names. We are struggling too. I actually may be looking at having two first names. We know the middle name is Lee since it is my moms, mine and Emmes. I have always been a fan of Lexa 🙂 Have a safe trip and enjoy the pool!

  3. Audra says:

    We did last names for first names for both of our girls. My oldest, Peres Ann has my mom’s maiden name as her first an my mother in law’s middle name as her middle (that way we got both grandmas in and no one was mad). For our second we used Palmer (after Arnold Palmer bc everyone in my husband’s family are golf pros) and then have her a really girly middle name- Camille. Is there a last name on your side you like?

  4. Change of Pace says:

    Good luck to Justin! And good luck to you chasing a busy Gentry all over the place!
    By the way- I adore the name Gentry. I love unique names, and I mean that in the best way possible! I love boys names and last names for girls, too!
    Ooh- Greyson is adorable and sounds awesome with Gentry!

  5. Adriana @Laced Up With Lipstick says:

    You have to be the most adorable pregnant woman ever! I love that I’ve gotten to see Gentry growing up, she is getting so big and she is absolutely beautiful just like her mama. I am no help with names as I like very traditional names, especially names of Queens and King’s….I’m weird like that. What about Harper? I’m really loving that name lately.

  6. milesandblessings says:

    Oh! This is fun….here are a few, as I think of more I will let you know :)…Brayden, Karson, Miles :)!!!!!, Cambry, …maybe I should have had more kids!
    Have a fun weekend!!!! Your little granola ball things look good!!!!

  7. Ali K. @ Hit the Ground Running says:

    I knew a girl in college named Gentry…but only one. So it IS unique, but pretty, too!

    I plan to use my maiden name for our kid’s name if we EVER decide to have kids. I like last names as first names, too. Unfortunately, I don’t have a good suggestion for you!

  8. Jaclyn @ Bumpsweat says:

    I’m just ahead of you at 22 weeks, and we’re also having a girl. I love the name Gentry; that’s so pretty… and hard to follow. I like the names Sylviana, Annalise, & Emery. We’re using one of those but haven’t made that public knowledge yet 😉 Happy naming!

  9. seethisgirlrun says:

    Names! So fun. I knew a girl in middle school named Brett. True story. But I like names like Ryan, Blake and Michael (one girl I knew spelled it Mykel to make it more feminine I guess) as boy names for girls. My current (maiden) name is a boy’s name so if I ever have a son his middle name will probably be that. Oh! One more, sorry! One of my friend’s has her grandpa’s name for her middle name, as does her mom. So another cute option to use a boy name!

  10. Heidi (@idlehide) says:

    those chia bars sound yummy- are they pretty good?
    We named our little boy Tate. I’ve gotten a lot of mixed reviews about it, but for the most part people say they like it. I realized early on in my pregnancy that I would be keeping it on the DL because some people are just rude haha! Our other names were Theo and for a girl it was Sloane 🙂 Gentry is seriously and awesome name. Just don’t name her anything on the top 10 lists;)

Leave a Reply

