Race Giveaway!

Just going to brag on Justin for a minute and let you know he was 3rd overall at his Olympic-distance triathlon yesterday in Charlottesville!  Of course I was an unsupportive wife and chose to sit in the backyard with Macon and tan rather than go cheer him on.  Clearly I need to do this more often.

bmsjustintri

20140504-191835.jpg

Where are all my crazy driven racers?

The race directors from the Spartan Race series contacted me about promoting their crazy awesome races.  Ok, right now I’m leaning a more towards crazy than awesome, but that’s probably because I have officially been told my walk has turned into a waddle at 23 weeks pregnant.

If you’ve never heard of Spartan races, watch this video…

Motivated yet?

Ok how about now?

If you check out their page, you will see there are all sorts of distances from experienced crazy people to new ones.  They call these lengths SPRINT, SUPER and BEAST.

Which are you?

And should you decide to be a beast… or super… or just sprint and get it over with, Spartan Races and Reebok have pegged a crazy shoe for the occasion!

 

Does anyone know this song?  I want it for my spin classes PRONTO!

I admit, at the beginning of this post I thought, who would ever want to put themselves through this?  But, maybe the music, or the game faces on these people is kind of motivating me.  Maybe I should work on finalizing my will first?!

Anyways, Spartan Races has generously offered to give one of my readers a FREE entry to any of their races!  Enter the Rafflecopter at the end of this post if you want to accept the challenge!


My Summer Sanitize Challenge started this weekend.  Need some easy meal planning or ideas?  Check it out and register for a late entry!

I’m having a lot of fun testing recipes and making family members eat them.

20140430-082225.jpg


 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Race Giveaway!

  1. Audra says:

    I’ll give you Palmer’s birth story. Woke up at 3:30 with lower back pain and immediately new I was in labor (I had horrible back labor with Peres). Started counting contractions. They started off at 5-6 minutes apart and lasting close to 1 minute. Called the on call doctor and told him that I had more than 25 in an hour. He told me to come in. Dropped Peres off at my inlaws, got to the hospital at 6 am, she was born at 6:23 am. My drive by delivery baby (my water never broke). Completely natural too!

  2. vitatrain4life says:

    Wow! Your husband is an animal! That is truly amazing – good for him.
    I also want that song for spin so if you get it…

  3. Seth says:

    I think obstacle races are great! I haven’t participated in a Spartan, but I intend to run Fenway Park this year.

  4. rust hack says:

    Great blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that
    I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Thank you!

  5. Meredith (@meredithnolen) says:

    I’ve always wanted to try out a Spartan Race but never have had the opportunity. I’m currently 31 weeks pregnant and already planning out my race schedule for the remainder of the year. Hello half marathon in November! I think a Spartan Race would be a great way to help me get back to my previous fitness level and fun too!

  6. Ashley M. says:

    Found your blog today from a re-tweet! and its Awesome! I’ve done a few Spartan Races and I LOVE them! They expensive, so I’ll take a free entry. You should definitely put it on your to do list after having the baby! It will push you and challenge you like no other event out there!

  7. breannaS says:

    Congratulations Justin! I have looked into several spartan races and they look like a lot of work and a lot of fun! I think that I would have to do a sprint first.

  8. Bob says:

    The Spartan races look like quite the challenge but I have yet to do one. Signing up for a Florida race would be fun.

Leave a Reply

