Real food protein smoothies

In response to Monday’s post I wanted to give you some real food protein smoothies to replace those powdered ones!

Basically use any of these protein sources plus your favorite fruits!  You can even grind up chickpeas, navy beans or quinoa for added protein!

Blueberry Cheesecake Smoothie

Blueberry Cheesecake Smoothie

Gingerbread smoothie

 

High Protein Gingerbread Smoothie

Dr. Hyman’s Whole Food Protein Shake

What is your favorite non-powdered protein smoothie?

7 thoughts on “Real food protein smoothies

  1. Tina Muir says:

    Ooooh great post! I am LOVING smoothies right now! I love to throw some oats in almond milk the night before, and then add in greek yogurt, protein powder, some ice cream (of course :P) and whatever fruits I have available. So good!! These look wonderful, especially the gingerbread one!

  2. Karen Loves to Run (@karenlovestorun) says:

    Yum! I am loving GREEN smoothies lately! I don’t like to eat spinach (I know…I need to learn to love it) but throw it in the smoothies w fruit and you wouldn’t even know it’s in there. I haven’t tried it with kale yet…that’s on my list too.
    Karen @karenlovestorun

  3. vitatrain4life says:

    Are you reading my mind Emma? We are on the same whole foods, no powder, protein kick this week!!! Thank you for these recipes just as I’m hitting the grocery store later this afternoon – woot woot!!

  4. milesandblessings says:

    Ah!!! This is great! I like to get what my body needs from natural food and not processed powders and bars…but I do add a scoop of protein powder to my smoothies and I have one almost everyday because I just don’t think I get enough protein and this is an easy way for me to bump it up. DO you drink these….do they taste good :)?

  5. Jaclyn @ Bumpsweat says:

    Love these ideas! I’d much rather get my protein from whole foods but do sub with protein powder some. Not this week, since we ran out. But I’ve had no problem eating plenty of protein (and I’m even pregnant). I make a smoothie that has whole milk, almonds, spinach, celery, cucumber, pear, and cinnamon, with vanilla protein powder optional for a little extra boost and sweetness.

Leave a Reply

