Happy Birthday!

Quick post but Gentry is TWO tomorrow!

20140729-194048-70848755.jpg

We had her birthday shin dig this past weekend.

20140729-194129-70889237.jpg

Thankfully my parents let me crash their home so we can just hose everything down outside post party.

20140729-194224-70944139.jpg

Including all-natural cupcakes and icing topped with all-UNnatural gummy worm octopuses (or is it octupi?!).

20140729-194332-71012300.jpg

20140729-194359-71039938.jpg

Week 35 bump pic there.

Regardless, Gentry whole-heartedly approved.

20140729-194455-71095678.jpg

And she even slept from 7PM-8AM the next day.

20140729-194651-71211149.jpg

Perhaps we should party like it’s yo’ birthday everyday?!

So I’m officially the mother of a 2 year old with a 36 week preggo belly. At my appointment this AM I was 1cm dilated. Might not mean much, but when I went in to have Gentry I was only 1/2cm dilated with steady contractions. Maybe this baby will come pre-scheduled c-section?! As much as I want her to fully cook, this belly cannot possibly get much bigger!
One guy that takes my spin class made the comment last night- “you’ve GOT to be kidding me” when I showed up to teach.

Speaking of workouts… Still teaching cycle twice a week, a cycle Bootcamp once a week (my new fave class) and regular Bootcamp twice a week. In addition, I have been cranking out the barre workouts. If you have not tried barre, get on it. I keep mentioning it, but it is making me SO strong, yet feeling so weak during class! Bring it on newborn!
And if you live in my town, I’ll be teaching barre Saturdays at a Y in town. I’m off to get certified Thursday at the DCAC Fitness Convention. Can’t wait to see what Leslee Bender’s Basic Barre certification is all about.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Say a prayer for me as we descend on a water park all day tomorrow- no nap, on my feet all day. Hoping to hit up the lazy river while Justin chases our new 2 year old around!

how have you been?

Why does life fly by when you have kids?

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. milesandblessings says:

    Ahhhh 2! She is so cute :). I remember when I was pregnant with my first and I went to our local park district to run on the treadmill VERY pregnant and the guy at the desk just looked at me and then said “you aren’t go to have that baby here are you?”
    Ha! …of course not….well maybe, you never know!
    Can’t wait for you new addition!!!!!!
    Good luck tomorrow!!!!!!

  2. Kim @ Fittin Pretty says:

    I can’t believe that guy said that!!! WTF? I’m excited to hear about the barre class–I’d love to teach that someday too. Let us know how it goes!

    Gentry’s such a sweetheart in her little bikini. 🙂 And love the cupcakes, great work!

  3. Carrie says:

    Happy Birthday Gentry!! 2 is a very fun age, then 3 appears and well… different story. Have you thought about cloth diapering ( saw the pull up in the picture)? I was just curious because you try to stay all natural with your food. We cloth diapered due to allergies but I ended up loving it not to mention early potty training as a perk( 17 and 18 months). No blowouts in the cloth diaper too.

  4. Change of Pace says:

    Happy, happy second birthday to Gentry! She looks like a little lady in the top picture, and proud as punch, too! So precious!
    Wow mama- that’s a lot of classes and working out! You must be wiped every night with chasing a toddler around, too!
    I hope you get to enjoy the lazy river tomorrow! Good luck!

  5. lorie says:

    Fellow teacher here. What do you do in your spin bootcamp? Also used a couple songs from your spin playlist….thanks.

  6. vitatrain4life says:

    Happy Birthday to Gentry!!!! Two is actually a really great age…although I had 2, 2 year-olds and not a 2 year-old and a newborn. Can’t wait to see how that shakes out 🙂
    I love the comment “You’ve got to be kidding me!” HA! He’s probably just bent because you’re working harder then he is at 36 weeks preggo! Keep it moving girl and good luck coming down the home stretch!

Leave a Reply

