Giveaway Time for Nursing Mamas

I realize I shared a few months ago THIS POST about how I was coming clean on breastfeeding.  Sutton has been on Earth’s Best formula since Week Three and I’m not looking back/feeling any regrets.  However, in an ideal world, I’d still be nursing her and want to promote other moms, who can, to do it.  It’s mother nature’s nourishment!

This is why I’m teaming up with a local company, Latched Mama to help promote their active line of clothing for nursing mamas.  Nursing is hard enough.  But, how hard is it to rotate 1-2 shirts everyday that actually allow you to nurse comfortably?  I’m not nursing and still rotate 1-2 shirts every other day… I blame the lack of zzz’s or willingness to search past the front row of my closet.  But, should you be nursing, reward yourself with something from this great company.

And moms who switched to the bottle… the FORMULA bottle that is… still check them out because you can totally pull off some of these cute outfits sans nursing!

Melissa, the owner of Latched Mama, wrote this on their website:

Latched Mama was started because I felt that there should be more options in affordable, nursing friendly clothing. Nursing isn’t always easy, but there’s no reason why it shouldn’t be comfortable and fashionable. Although we feel that nursing moms should be able to breastfeed anywhere and everywhere and only cover based on their own modesty needs, our clothing is designed to offer discreet, modest nursing access.

There is a SEVERE lack of active wear that works with nursing, so Melissa is trying to change that!

And here are some of the goodies and my personal favorites!

Good news- not only are they giving away a FREE active tank

by entering below, but they are also giving my readers a 10% discount using the come BeMomStrong.  Hop on over (even if you don’t nurse) and check them out!

<a id="rc-51970a0616" class="rafl"

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

17 thoughts on “Giveaway Time for Nursing Mamas

  1. Jessie says:

    What an awesome company to team up with. I already know I’ll be in need of some nursing tops once our twins make their grand appearance in a couple months.

    I really like the green & white stripped nursing tank dress. It’s adorable!

  2. Tina Muir says:

    What a great idea! I can only imagine how annoying it must be to not be able to wear most your clothes as they are not nursing clothes…and you don’t want to stretch them! Great idea!

  3. joannamurnan says:

    Oh I would LOVE clothes specifically designed for nursing. I stretched out (and ruined) so many tops while breastfeeding my daughter. I definitely need to check them out before baby #2 arrives in May! The tank dress is absolutely adorable!

  4. Noel M says:

    I really love the drapey gray one and the gray hoodie. Both could be worn with leggings with the lady bits covered because as we all know – leggings aren’t pants! – but are the most comfy to wear post baby birth. And always.
    And speaking of leggings, I loved the ones you were wearing halloween! 🙂

  5. Change of Pace says:

    Such a great concept; thanks for hosting the giveaway! Although I’m not nursing, I hope to be in a few months (scary)! Love the dresses, but I think I’d go with the nursing sweatshirt tunic!

  6. Kacie says:

    I’ve been eyeing these tops for a while! Who wouldn’t like a bit of convenience and something actually flattering at the same time?

  7. Amy says:

    I love that green and white striped dress-I’m halfway through my pregnancy (20 weeks today!) and I definitely need to think about nursing options!

Leave a Reply

