Things I’m Loving Lately

THINGS I’M LOVING LATELY:

Obviously

bmsgentryandsutton

This video from Tracey Mallett.  It’s a part of her Booty Barre Burn 60-day Challenge.  I think it really hits home with a lot of mama bear clients I come in contact with- constantly trying to avoid something their bodies actual need.


Yes, this is what I also wear to teach barre.  Under my awesome smurf blue Y men’s tank.


Actually THIS is what I wear to teach every barre class basically


My beef with this company… they NEVER have my size.  Kind of like Fabletics.  Anyone actually ever gotten anything in their size from there?


This SuperBowl recipe from ifoodreal.com.

closeup-cauliflower-breadsticks-recipe


Cauliflower is my new jam.  It basically has no taste, so you can do whatever you want with it.


This song by Marian Hill


 

 This workout on the treadmill

amrtttreadmill

1 mile warm-up

.5 miles at marathon pace

.5 miles super easy

.5 miles at half marathon pace

.5 miles super easy

.5 miles at 10K pace

.5 miles easy

.5 miles 5K pace

.5 miles easy

.5 miles ALL OUT

.5 miles all NOT out


This cross-training workout

legs

Tabata Round One- Star Jacks and Pushup rows

Tabata Round Two- Box jumps (on the stairs) and Alternating Bicep Curls

Tabata Round Three- Burpees and Plank Jacks

Tabata Round Four- Side Jump Tuck Jump and Hollow Body Rockers

Tabata Round Five- Inchworms and Mountain Climbers


Vega Protein Shake.  I definitely don’t get enough protein in my diet, so I’m taking my own advice and making this smoothie every mid-morning:


1 banana

1 scoop chocolate Vega

1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk

It’s a Wendy’s Frosty.  Try it.


And this FREE RACE ENTRY from Race 13.1 RACE GIVEAWAY.  Winner announced next Wednesday!


And my February “Dinner’s Made Easy” group gets their goodies today!  There’s still time to join!  Information HERE.

cleaneatingpic2


What are you loving lately?

3 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Lately

  1. Sue @ This Mama Runs For Cupcakes says:

    I have actually had a lot of luck with Fabletics!! You should try Skoop protein! I bet you would love it!

Leave a Reply

