Vegetarian Meals Week Two

Week Two.

How I’m feeling- no different really.  No more energy, no less energy.  No more bloat, no less bloat.  I am finding it hard to come up with easy protein sources- quinoa, eggs, tempeh and other legumes/grains have been my go to.  However, it requires time (since I buy my grains/beans dry) and not just throwing some chicken or bison in the oven and waiting for the DING.

Justin was out of town last week

2015/03/img_6798-0.jpg


One parent down means I’m not always watching one child.  Hence pen all over Gentry’s face.


so even though I posted I was making THESE delicious veggie meals, in reality, I had a lot of these

2015/03/img_6792.jpg


and

2015/03/img_6788.jpg


Roasted veggies and lentils.


Here are the plans for this week.  Again, 100% credit to the blogs from which I found these pictures and recipes.


MONDAY

Spinach Quinoa Patties

Spinach-Quinoa Patties


TUESDAY

Zucchini Black Bean Burgers with parsnip fries

Vegan Zucchini and Black Bean Veggie Burgers 2


WEDNESDAY

Lentil Sloppy Joes with Carrot Fries


THURSDAY


FRIDAY
Frozen pizza and greens (notice a trend?)
SATURDAY
Hopefully out somewhere for dinner

Any suggestions for me?
2 thoughts on “Vegetarian Meals Week Two

  1. Jenn says:

    Oh, I accidentally thawed one too many spinach packs today and turned it into spinach balls! I googled trader joes spinach and kale balls and then made do with ingredients in my cabinet. Essentially, it was the spinach, oats instead of panko, Parmesan cheese, onion flakes, a dash of cayenne pepper, and an egg to bind it together. Roll into bite size balls and bake for like 15 minutes. Yum!

Leave a Reply

